September 6, 2017
5.30 pm Onwards
CMS Auditorium, Lucknow
  • Principal Partner
  • Presenting Partner
  • Title Partner
  • Silver Partners
  • Host Partner
  • travel Partner



The Sunday Standard believes that strong, independent women are the backbone of the nation. We act on our belief by organising the Devi Awards, which recognises and honours exceptional Indian women who are working to change society and the lives of those around them. In September 2017, for the third time, we are celebrating the life and work of 11 super-achievers from Uttar Pradesh.

Our winners have been chosen through a rating process conducted by the senior editorial team of The Sunday Standard and an independent jury, using transparent methodology. The rating process runs true to the Group motto of 'Favour None, Fear None'.

The Devis

Chandro TomarSharp shooter
Nandini MishraSocial Worker
Neelam SinghGynaecologist
Lakshmi GautamSocial Worker
Puja ShahiJewellery Designer
Sapna UpadhyayaHealth Activist
Satya SinghPolice Officer
Zainab KhanEducation Activist
Rekha Singh &
Alekh SharanEducationists

Photo Gallery

  • Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath arrives at CMS auditorium (Lucknow) for Devi Awards
    The New Indian Express editorial director Prabhu Chawla, presenting a garland to UP chief minister Yogi Adityanath
    A houseful auditorium, waiting for the Devi Awards to begin
    Awardees Alekh Sharan (L) and Rekha Singh (R), conversing at the event
    Nandini Mishra, Laxmi Gautam and Madhuri Singh (L-R) at the Devi Awards event, held in Lucknow
    Satya Singh (L) and Sapna Upadyaya in conversation as they wait for the event to begin
    Shooter Dadi aka Chandro Tomar, at the Devi Awards event, held in Lucknow
    Students of City Montessori School, who welcomed UP CM Yogi Adityanath
    Yogi Adityanath and Prabhu Chawla arrive on stage for Devi Awards
    Audience stands while the students of CMS sing 'Vande Mataram'
  • Chandro Tomar being honoured with Devi Awards by Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath
    Sapna Upadhyaya being honoured with Devi Awards by Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath, in the presence of Prabhu Chawla
    Audience in rapt attention as the 11 Devis are awarded by the UP chief minister
    Zainab Khan being honoured at the Devi Awards
    Alekh Sharan (L) and Rekha Singh (R) receiving the Devi Awards
    Satya Singh assisting Chandro Tomar, during the Devi Awards event
    Madhuri Singh being honoured with Devi Awards by Yogi Adityanath
    Puja Shahi receiving the Devi Awards from UP chief minister Yogi Adityanath
    A light moment during Prabhu Chawla's Sacchi Baat with UP CM Yogi Adityanath
    The 11 Devis posing with their awards after the event





Express Building, 3rd Floor
9-10, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg
New Delhi-110002
Phone: +91 11 23705701-05

[email protected] [email protected]