December 09, 2023
5.00 pm Onwards
Hotel Mayfair Convention, Bhubaneswar



Odisha has not only given India its second women President Droupadi Murmu, it also has a long legacy of nurturing several female trailblazers who steer businesses, art and whole movements with the same acumen and ambition that our Head of the State steers the country.
To honour and celebrate these formidable female forces who are the gold standard in their chosen fields, The New Indian Express brings the Devi Awards 2023 to Bhubaneswar for the second time. The media conglomerate believes in women and their power to move mountains hence, we hail their contributions through this annual gesture of acknowledgement and appreciation.

The Devis

Pankaja Sethi
Susmita Bagchi
Dr Swati Nayak
Dr Rosalin Patasani Mishra
Sukanti Meher
Dr Mona Lisa Bal
Lipika Singh Darai
Ramita Singh
Dr Gayatribala panda
Aboli Sunil Naravane
Mrinalika & Akshita Bhanij Deo

Photo Gallery

  • lighting of the lamp by Former Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, Kiran Bedi TNIE Editorial Director, Prabhu Chawla, TNIE CEO, Lakshmi Menon and TNIE Odisha, Resident Editor, Siba Mohant
    Welcome Speech delivered by Siba Mohanty, Resident Editor, The New Indian Express, Odisha
    Mayurbhanj Chhau performance at Devi Odisha
    Agriculture Scientist Swati Nayak received the award
    Artisan Sukanti Meher receives the award
    Textile Researcher Pankaja Sethi received the award
    Social Entrepreneur, Dr Rosalin Patasani Mishra receives the Award
    Artisan Ramita Singh receives the award
  • Novellist Susmita Bagchi receives the award
    filmmaker Lipika Singh Darai receives the award
    Educationist Dr Mona Lisa Bal  receives the award
    Jharsuguda collector Aboli Sunil Naravane receives the award
    Sisters Mrinalika and Akshita Bhanj Deo receives the award
    Our Devis honoured and recognized at DeviAwards Odisha for dynamism and innovation in their field of work